Subscribe With RSS For New Jornals By Clicking The RSS Logo Below

Infinity Train

I recently finished Infinity Train and wow it was amazing. It’s rare I enjoy a TV show, but Infinity Train was 5 out of 5 stars. The show was really dark. Three people died in pretty graphic ways. There was no blood, but still. Plus there was a lot of violence, and dark themes. The concept of a train with infinite cars that could be anything and the passengers are people who have problems that they need to solve by working their way through the train is a really cool concept.

The creator talked about wanting to make a fifth season that would finish the arch of Amelia Hughes. I would love to see that soooooooo much. She is my favorite character in the show. (slight spoiler warning) She’s such a tragic character, and I can sympathies with her so much. I don’t know what I’d do if I lost my SO. It’s hard to imagine a world without them. How do you move passed that. I know if I passed on though I’d want my special person to live the best life they can, and I’d imagine that’s how Alrick would feel too.

As much as I’d like to see a final season I doubt will see it. Cartoon Network hasn’t green lit it yet and I don’t they’d want to air a show without a child main character. It would be really cool if Owen Dennis published a comic book series for the last season, but I highly doubt he would get the rights to make that. Oh well, I guess will have to settle for the fan fics and head cannons.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting My license

I recently got my license! It took me a long time, but I passed the test. I know most people get it in their late teens, but I had a bit of a phobia, so I wasn’t ready to get it then. Getting your license in your 20s isn’t all that strange though. A lot of people don’t get it till later for various reasons. It took me a lot of time and courage to get mine, but when I got it I was on cloud 9.

I was so nervous about taking the road test. I didn’t want to schedule it at first. I wanted to wait till I was ready, but I realized that if I waited till then I’d be 3,893 years old. But much to my surprise I passed on the first try with points to spare. Personally I think I lucked out, and I think it’s crazy the test doesn’t include a lane change. Since getting my license I haven't parallel parked once, but I have done a bunch of lane changes. Lane changes are scary and dangerous. How many people die a year in parking accidents? Probably not many, but how many people die in failed lane changes? Probably more than parking deaths.

I’ve been driving for a little while now and it feels so surreal. I’m getting use to it, but it’s still very scary. Thankfully I haven’t crashed or anything yet and I hope to keep it that way. I feel like I have a long way to go before I’m ready to drive across the country or become a NASCAR driver, but I’ll get there. If you're struggling to get a license I say find something that motivates you and go for it! For me the motivating factor is I wanted to live in the woods far away from people. I’ll probably make a video on this at some point in the future, so keep an eye out for that.

EDIT: I Finaly Made A Video On This! You can watch it on YouTube Here

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Niche Struggle On YouTube

I’ve been making YouTube videos for some time now. One thing you always hear in YouTube growth circles is to “Niche Down”. They say you should pick one topic and stick with it. This makes a lot of sense to me, many of the channels I watch focus on one topic. But I really hate feeling boxed into one subject. Some of the comedy channels that have inspired me have covered a wide verity of topics. I don’t want to be stuck making videos on one niche, so I haven’t. I make videos on whatever I want on my channel. Recently, I’ve made a lot of videos on MBTI topics. I like making the videos because they are fun, and they get a good amount of views. I’ve noticed a few interesting things about writing comedy.

It is very hard at least for me to make comedy videos on things I’m deeply invested in. For example, I had a miserable school experience, but I never made a video on the topic. I’ve wanted too, but I’ve found it so hard to write jokes without it becoming a rant. I’ve also wanted to talk about witchcraft and my thoughts on spirituality, but I always find those videos too preachy. If I care too much about a topic then my videos aren’t funny, which isn’t good for a comedy channel. But on the flip side if I care about the topic then I don’t make the video, and if I do, it’s boring. So I need to find this weird balance between passion and apathy. Fortunately the 16 personalities fit perfectly in the Goldie Locks zone. I find the topic fascinating, but I don’t care enough to get preachy or rant. So for the time being I’ll continue to make the Myers-Briggs videos, and I’ll cover any other topics when the muse strikes.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cook Bake Cook!

This year one of my goals has been to cook and bake more. I enjoy cooking and baking and have wanted to improve my diet, so I decided to go all in this year and spend a lot more time in the kitchen. And it’s been really rewarding. I’ve been accomplishing lots of my personal goals this year and that’s been great!

There is just something magical about cooking. I don’t know what it is, but taking multiple ingredients and mixing them into something new is just so cool. Plus at the end of it you get food. Plus I find eating brownies you make yourself feels a lot less guilty than eating a cosmic brownie.

It hasn’t been smooth sailing all the way, unfortunately. I may have started a small fire earlier this year. On the bright side I got to be a firefighter and put it out with a fire extinguisher, so six-year-old me would be very happy. Fortunately the fire was really small, and I only lost a pot and a stove burner. Honestly the biggest pain was cleaning up all the Fire extinguisher dust. It got everywhere! I suppose that’s a lot better than losing the house, but it was still annoying.

I find cooking to be a lot of trial and error. It took me three tries to make the perfect brownies, but it was so worth it when I got them right. I mean they were all delicious, but the perfect ones were the best. It’s just crazy how fast the food gets eaten.

Maybe I’ll make a web page dedicated to recipes. That could be fun. Will see what happens.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Legend Of Zelda, Tears Of The Kingdom Early Thougts.

I recently started playing The Legend of Zelda, Tears Of The Kingdom. I am nowhere close to finishing it, but I’ve learned a few things about this game.

First off, I think Zelda is A way bigger danger to Hyrule than Ganon. Well, Zelda was hanging out in the Ganon Goop cocoon, the kingdom was pretty safe. Sure, you had the giant metal animals stomping around and some Guardians prancing all over Hyrule field; but I’d still say that the world was a lot safer before her return. Now you got monsters rocking armor, evil mini Dragons, demon possessed trees, that creepy hand purple monster and did I mention the evil mini Dragons. Somehow all the weapons became a lot weaker and to make matters worse now the monsters have more health.

Now because Zelda wanted to play Indiana Jones, Hyrule is in massive danger (AGAIN). You have the 4 environmental dangers, what ever the mummy has in store, and oh yeah the master sword got broken again. Honestly, considering how often that thing breaks, I don’t think it’s all that great. I mean, at least you get to keep part of it this time, it’s just the master stub now.

Putting aside Zelda’s screw-ups for a second. I really don’t like the combat in TOTK. It’s way harder than it was in BOTW. It might get easier as the game goes on, but right now it sucks. The monsters hit so hard, and it feels like weapons are a lot less plentiful. As a result, I find myself avoiding most battles.

I won’t say TOTK is a bad game, in-fact, I’m really enjoying it. The puzzles are great, and I love building things with the Sheikah glue. One shrine I invaded had a bunch of robots that you needed to kill. Instead of fighting then with my sword like a good knight, I found a tank, glued a laser and a flamethrower to it. Then I just rammed into all the robots. Can you tell this is a medieval fantasy game.

I am really enjoying the game. The only other complaint I have is really the aesthetics. Link's hair looks like a shaggy rats-nest now. Sure, he kinda just got killed by a mummy, but he got killed in BOTW too. I guess Link did get 100 years of beauty sleep in that game, so maybe we can let that slide; but Link keeps dyeing for the worst queen ever. I know people say Mario needs to move on from Peach, but I think it’s way more urgent for Link. He should just go date Sidon or someone.

Link also gets this hideous mummy hand, and all the fused weapons look like abominations made by Sid from Toy Story.

Overall, TOTK is a great game and I look forward to finishing it.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YouTube Burn Out

You may have noticed that my videos have not been coming out as frequently as they have in the past. That’s largely because of two reasons. Reason 1, is I’ve been working on some longer videos that take longer to make, but if I’m being honest that’s not the main reason video production has slowed down. The major reason for that is the dreaded YOUTUBE BURN OUT, now let me just link to better help. (I’m not linking to better help) Making YouTube videos is one of my favorite things to do. I love writing the scripts and editing the videos. I’ve just been in a bit of a cross roads. And I’m not sure where exactly I want to go. I’ve talked about my problems with niche’s before. I’m getting to a point where I feel like I’ve said everything I want to say about Myers briggs. I still have some more stuff to say, but I just don’t know what to do next. Well, I have lots of ideas, I just don’t know what ideas to choose. So I start working on a project then boom the video gets canceled, and often times after that I just don’t have enough time to make another video before Saturday. So I’m not sure if this is technically “YouTube burn out” because I’m not burned out, I just don’t know what to make. To be honest I’m probably just overthinking it. I do have some stuff coming out soon and I’m excited to drop it. Thanks for reading the journal!